BACK BY POPULAR DEMAND!

Friends are amazing; enjoy this musical adventure, ripped from the pages of Mo Willems' beloved, and award-winning children's books about Elephant Gerald and Piggie. Willems’ classic characters Elephant and Piggie storm the stage in a rollicking musical romp filled with plenty of pachydermal peril and swiney suspense perfect for young audiences. Carefully cautious Gerald and spirited playful Piggie share a day where anything is possible in an imaginative exploration of the meaning of friendship. The comedic duo addresses such important questions as, What do you wear to a fancy pool costume party? Should you share your ice cream? And how can two friends play with one toy? Together with nutty back-up singers The Squirrelles, our duo even gets the audience involved in the action. Elephant & Piggie's "We Are in a Play!" is a perfect way to introduce young people to theatre.

Members receive a discount on Theater tickets.

Performance Dates:

Many shows sold out! Limited availability for this popular show. Please click "Get Tickets" below or call 516-224-5801 to check availability. 

  • Tuesday, February 11, 2020 at 10:00 AM and 12:00 PM
  • Wednesday, February 12, 2020 at 10:00 AM to 12:00 PM
  • Thursday, February 13, 2020 at 10:00 AM and 12:00 PM
  • Tuesday, February 18, 2020 at 11:30 AM and 2:00 PM
  • Wednesday, February 19, 2020 at 11:30 AM and 2:00 PM
  • Thursday, February 20, 2020 at 11:30 AM and 2:00 PM
  • Wednesday, February  26, 2020 at 10:00 AM and 12:00 PM
  • Thursday, February  27, 2020 at 10:00 AM and 12:00 PM
  • Friday, February  28, 2020 at 10:00 AM and 12:00 PM
  • Sunday, March 1, 2020 at 11:30 AM and 2:00 PM
  • Tuesday, March 3, 2020 at 10:00 AM and 12:00 PM
  • Wednesday, March 4, 2020 at 10:00 AM and 12:00 PM
  • Thursday, March 5, 2020 at 10:00 AM and 12:00 PM
  • Friday, March 6th, 2020 at 10:00am and 12:00 PM
  • Tuesday, March 17, 2020 at 10:00 AM and 12:00 PM
  • Wednesday, March 18, 2020 at 10:00 AM and 12:00 PM
  • Thursday, March 19, 2020 at 10:00 AM  and 12:00 PM
  • Friday, March 20, 2020 at 10:00 AM and 12:00 PM
  • Saturday, March 21, 2020 at 11:30 AM and 2:00 PM
  • Tuesday, March 24, 2020 at 10:00 AM and 12:00 PM
  • Wednesday, March 25, 2020 at 10:00 AM and 12:00 PM
  • Thursday, March 26, 2020 at 10:00 AM and 12:00 PM

Get Tickets