Most shows are sold out! Use button below for availability.

Enjoy a musical adventure, ripped from the pages of Mo Willems' beloved, award-winning, best-selling children's books. Willems’ classic characters Elephant and Piggie storm the stage in a rollicking musical romp filled with plenty of pachydermal peril and swiney suspense perfect for young audiences. Carefully cautious Gerald and spirited playful Piggie share a day where anything is possible in an imaginative exploration of the meaning of friendship. The comedic duo addresses such important questions as, What do you wear to a fancy pool costume party? Should you share your ice cream? And how can two friends play with one toy? Together with nutty back-up singers The Squirrelles, our duo even gets the audience involved in the action. Elephant & Piggie's "We Are in a Play!" is a perfect way to introduce young people to theatre.

Elephant and Piggie's "We’re in a Play!" is a joint production of LICM and Plaza Theatrical.

Download Elephant & Piggie's "We Are in a Play!" Education Packet

Showtimes:

  • 10:15 am - 11:15 am
  • 12:15 pm - 1:15 pm  

Check seating availability here:

TICKETS

Performance Dates:

  • Monday, April 2, 2018 - 11:30 am and 2:00 pm
  • Monday, April 2, 2018 - 6:00 pm - Sensory Friendly Performance 
  • Tuesday, April 3, 2018 - 11:30 am and 2:00 pm
  • Wednesday, April 4, 2018 - 11:30 am and 2:00 pm
  • Tuesday, April 10, 2018 - 10:15 am and 12:15 pm
  • Wednesday, April 11, 2018 - 10:15 am and 12:15 pm
  • Thursday, April 12, 2018 - 10:15 am and 12:15 pm
  • Friday, April 13, 2018 - 10:15 am and 12:15 pm
  • Saturday, April 14, 2018 - 1:00 pm
  • Tuesday, April 17, 2018 - 10:15 am and 12:15 pm
  • Wednesday, April 18, 2018 - 10:15 am and 12:15 pm 
  • Thursday, April 19, 2018 - 10:15 am and 12:15 pm 
  • Friday, April 20, 2018 - 10:15 am and 12:15 pm
  • Saturday, April 21, 2018 - 11:30 am and 2:00 pm

See Calendar to select different performance date.