We are pleased to bring a new version of Charles Dickens’ classic “A Christmas Carol” to life through the art of puppetry.   Victorian-costumed holiday revelers welcome audience members to step back in time as they enter the Theater. Playwright and director Christopher Parks, of Experiential Theater Company is working with the performers and creative team from LICM Theater to retell this amazing story of redemption and celebration.  Share in the puppetry magic created to tell this enduring story that has delighted generations.   

Mr. Parks is familiar to LICM audiences from past productions including “Sunjata Kamalenya” (the story of the true African Lion King), “The Adventures of Perseus” (Greek mythology also told through puppetry) and “Journey to Oz.” Produced with permission of Experiential Theater Company.

Members receive a discount on Theater tickets.

Purchase Tickets:

10:00 AM   12:00 PM

All Performance Dates:

Please note there are 12 weekend performances as well as 2 nighttime performances. Some dates may be sold out.

  • Friday, November 29, 2019 at 11:30 am 
  • Saturday, November 30, 2019 at 11:30 am and 2:00 pm
  • Wednesday, December 4, 2019 at 10:00 am and 12:00 pm
  • Thursday, December 5, 2019 at 10:00 am and 12:00 pm
  • Friday, December 6, 2019 at 12:00 pm
  • Friday, December 6, 2019 at 7:00 pm (Museum galleries closed)
  • Saturday, December 7, 2019 at 11:30 am and 2:00 pm
  • Wednesday, December 11, 2019 at 10:00 am and 12:00 pm
  • Thursday, December 12, 2019 at 10:00 am and 12:00 pm
  • Friday, December 13, 2019 at 10:00 am and 12:00 pm
  • Saturday, December 14, 2019 at 11:30 am and 2:00 pm
  • Wednesday, December 18, 2019 at 10:00 am and 12:00 pm
  • Thursday, December 19, 2019 at 10:00 am and 12:00 pm
  • Friday, December 20, 2019 at 7:00 pm (Museum galleries closed)
  • Monday, December 23, 2019 at 11:30 am and 2:00 pm
  • Tuesday, December 24, 2019 at 11:30 am
  • Thursday, December 26, 2019 at 2:00 pm
  • Friday, December 27, 2019 at 11:30 am and 2:00 pm
  • Saturday, December 28, 2019 at 11:30 am and 2:00 pm
  • Sunday, December 29, 2019 at 11:30 am and 2:00 pm
  • Monday, December 30, 2019 at 11:30 am and 2:00 pm.  

See Calendar to select different performance date.